Reviews and Ratings

VERY UPFRONT AND HONEST

Posted by Brandon
October 26, 2019

Diana was always up front about my case. She always gave me the facts like they were. Very easy to talk to and will fight for you. She will get the best outcome for you

GREAT EXPERIENCE AND RESULTS WITH ATTORNEY DIANA PHILLIPS

Posted by Anonymous
August 15, 2019

I received a significant speeding ticket traveling through Chattanooga recently and fortunately found a contact for Diana Phillips. I don't live in TN and didn't really know what to expect. I contacted Diana via email and she responded promptly and began working on my case after a brief phone call. She was very responsive and kept me updated on her progress working with the court on my case. She was very motivated and creative in reaching an agreed approach for having my case dismissed. She handled every aspect of my case with a successful conclusion, and without me needing to appear in court. I am extremely pleased working with Diana on my case and I highly recommend her. Thank you Diana for your work on my case.

RECKLESS DRIVING

Posted by Brian
July 1, 2019

She got my case dismissed quickly.  I really lucked out with how great of a lawyer and person she is.  She deserves an 11/10.

AMAZING

Posted by Iris
March 18, 2019

I got in trouble for the first time in my life and I was super distressed. I got in contact with Ms. Diana Phillips because of her exceptional reviews. I have zero regrets. She was super professional and made sure all my concerns and worries were addressed. Seriously I could not have had a better experience.

BLESSED

Posted by anonymous
March 17, 2019

Mrs. PhillIps is amazing! I’m happy that I chose her to be my lawyer. She’s very caring and she does everything she can to get you the best deal. She was able to dismiss my 2 felony charges and get me a diversion for my misdemeanor charge. I really appreciate her for helping me beat my case. I would recommend Diana.

SUPERIOR REPRESENTATION!

Posted by Douglas
December 28, 2018

Whether you need representation or sound legal advice, Diana Phillips is on your side. She is professional, experienced, and attentive to the needs of your individual case. Diana was able to put my mind at ease with her comprehension and knowledge of the law. If you hire her for your attorney she will make you feel as though you are her top priority with her personable attention to your defense. When the chips seem to be stacked against you, Diana is in your corner providing you with confidence and peace of mind. Highly recommended.

SCARED TO DEATH

Posted by Cassandra
November 7, 2018

I recently found myself in a position of needing a lawyer. I was fortunate enough to have found a GREAT ATTORNEY. She made me feel at ease. I  was so scared and could not understand what was going on with all the legal stuff.  I'm 49 years old and have never been in trouble with the law until then. But Ms Phillips was very understanding and caring. If I need an attorney again I want her to have my back. She got all charges against me dismissed. I recommend her; she will fight for you. This lady is an AMAZING ATTORNEY.

AMAZING LAWYER

Posted by Amanda
July 23, 2018

Diana is absolutely amazing. She has great communication skills and is very personable. I was quite stuck in a rut and she got me back on track and into compliance with the court. She always kept in contact with me in regards to updates about my case as well as just checking up with me in between court dates. I never once felt uncomfortable with her. She answered any and all questions I had. She eased my fears and always treated me as if my case was of high importance to her. Never once did I feel like she was rushing through anything. I am very happy with my outcome and would recommend her to anyone!

AMAZING!!!

Posted by Amy
June 8, 2018

Ms. Phillips was amazing with my spouse's case. She didn't fail to fight for him, she stayed in contact with me and kept us both informed. She is very professional and goes the extra mile for her clients.

5.0 STARS

Posted by Josh 

January 20, 2018

Diane Phillips is the antidote to missteps in your life. She makes a bad situation better by taking every step with you through the system. Her knowledge and professional abilities along with a personal approach make her the attorney to call. She can help you get out of legal situations you find yourself in after a misstep. She definitely helped me. Many thanks to you Ms. Phillips!

AMAZING LAWYER*****

Posted by Tania

September 1, 2017

Words can't express how amazing Diana Phillips is. She is the most amazing lawyer ever.  My son was innocent and she didn't stop til the truth was proven. It didn't matter if we needed her day or night, she was there for something as simple as a fast question or a long concern. She made a bad situation feel as comfortable as she could and in the end my son got the verdict he deserved, thanks to the truth and his lawyer fully being behind him 100%.  We need more people like Diana. The world would be a better place and justice will be served, amen.

THANK YOU

Posted by Greg

August 9, 2017

I  just want to start off by thanking Ms. Phillips with her assistance with my case.  She made things very easy and it was a very quick process getting everything taken care of.  I highly recommend that anyone with court issues in the Chattanooga area contact her. You will not be disappointed.

GREAT SERVICE - GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted by Anonymous

March 8, 2017

I hired Diana after a previous attorney allowed a simple matter to progress to criminal court. Diana aggressively handled the case and briefed me on exactly how things would go down and she was correct.  I highly recommend Diana -- she does her job and does it well. With Diana, you have a sense of knowing that she is handling it and not leaving you in the balance.

GREAT JOB

Posted by Anonymous
February 19, 2017

We hired Diana to help when our son was arrested for public intoxication. Never having dealt with anything like this before she made us feel at ease and explained exactly what he could expect in the courtroom. We would highly recommend Diana.

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted by Anonymous
November 22, 2016

Recently my son found himself in a situation that required legal counsel. Diana was recommended by a friend and I am so very happy that I called her. She was very knowledgeable and confident in handling this case. She was always available to answer our questions and gave us peace of mind throughout the process. I am very grateful to her for the job that she did.

SAVED MY BACON

Posted by Jamie

November 18, 2016

What can I say? Not enough!!!  Diana is very talented in the courtroom and really all around. From the very first phone call, she took my case by the reigns. She had some old issues resolved before court and to beat that she had my case resolved on the first court date. I cannot thank her enough. She is a very very talented attorney and very reasonable on price. I couldn't be happier.

MY GUARDIAN

Posted by Anonymous

November 18, 2016

After a fun Thursday night concert in Chattanooga TN, I found myself on the wrong side of the law for public intoxication and disorderly conduct. NOT knowing any attorneys in Chattanooga since I've never needed one, I turned to AVVO for help. I found a jewel of a lawyer in Diana Phillips. A private practice attorney who was not part of a big law firm. Diana's knowledge of the law and the DA's in Chattanooga helped steer me thru the legal mess I had gotten myself into with just the personal embarrassment and humiliation of being arrested as my punishment. Her compassion and reassurance that she would take care of me never wavered, even when I had great doubts of the outcome. I personally feel I could not have found a better attorney in Chattanooga than Diana.

THE RIGHT CHOICE

Posted by Tom

July 31, 2016

I am so happy that I chose Diana to represent me in my case. I had a Class C felony charge against me and was seriously nervous about my future. After meeting with Diana and discussing my situation, I knew she was the right attorney for me. She was honest, caring, and ready for the challenge ahead of us. In the end, she did what she said she would do and then some. My charges were eventually dismissed and my record was expunged...

YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU HIRED HER!

Posted by Gary

July 8, 2016

Diana was able to keep me from getting probation and got a diversion set-up. She did everything she said at the consultation and then some. She is a consummate professional. This was my first experience with an attorney.

FIVE STARS

Posted by Richard on June 21, 2016

 

Recently one of my teenage children got into some trouble. As any parent would be, I was hurt, disappointed and shocked. The night before we were supposed to meet with the investigator for the initial interview I was made aware of the possibility of another unforeseen, and potentially seriously life altering charge to be brought against my child. I was devastated and in a panic. Just hours before the interview, I began searching the internet for Juvenile Defense Attorneys. I came across Diana's name and began to read the reviews that had been left by her former clients and, as I read the reviews, I knew that I just had to get her to represent my child. The interview with the detective was scheduled for 4:00 p.m. and it was now noon. I was panicking. I contacted Diana and explained my situation to her. She asked me to come by her office and we talked further and within in 30 minutes she had rescheduled the interview so that she could be in attendance and represent my child. Charges ending up being filed against my child and a court date set. During this process Diana was always courteous, professional and on top of every aspect of the case. She was very detailed and thorough. The case is now over and the charges against my child have been dismissed.


Space is limited here so I cannot rave about Diana as much as I would like to, I could literally write pages and pages. Let me say that she was always upfront and honest. She never sugar coated anything but was always optimistic and encouraging. What I love about her is that she treated my family like we were human beings and was genuinely concerned about obtaining the best possible outcome for my child. She went out of her way to encourage my wife and assure her everything would be okay. Diana truly was an answer to my prayers.

WONDERFUL ATTORNEY

Posted by a client on May 17, 2016

 

Diana was recommended to me by Judge Houston. I had a very complicated domestic case that was in criminal and circuit court. She worked with an Assistant District Attorney who did not want to do her job. And she finally got my case dismissed, even bringing in a computer forensics expert. I would highly recommend her.

FAST AND EFFICIENT

Posted by a client on February 19, 2016

 

Diana got my daughter released from Jail to attend rehab and a sober living facility twice in a row. She had to deal with three different judges about three separate probations for my daughter. She helped work a miracle both times and she did it efficiently and quickly. Thanks to Diana my daughter is getting the professional help she desperately needs. Kudos to you Diana!!

VERY PROFESSIONAL

Posted by a client on January 4, 2016

 

My family recently experienced a situation requiring legal counsel. We feel fortunate to have contacted Ms. Phillips. She responded to our initial phone message very promptly, and she scheduled an appointment with us for the next day. Ms. Phillips' consistent communication and her availability were exceptional. Her passion and genuine concern were evident in each interaction. This provided peace of mind during very unsettling circumstances. We highly recommend Ms. Phillips for anyone in need of legal consultation and direction.

AMAZING

Posted by a client on December 1, 2015

 

Diana is a very good and caring lawyer. She guided me through a difficult situation involving two different jurisdictions. I wouldn't have handled it as well on my own. My case had some special circumstances, but I was able to plea a DUI charge down and all the things that come with a DUI. I am so thankful to her that I still have my license and I can drive to school. She did very well for me, if you need representation or advice don't hesitate. I can't say enough good things.

DOMESTIC CHARGE

Posted by a client on October 26, 2015

 

Diana was an incredible resource and asset in getting my charges expunged and completely taken care of. She was extremely professional and determined to represent me in accordance with our consultation and with my requests. She is confident in the courtroom and works very hard for her clients. She keeps in touch in between hearings to make sure her clients are as comfortable and informed as possible while working with her. Should I need representation again, I would most definitely call her and would definitely recommend her to anyone searching for solid representation.

OUTSTANDING

Posted by Danette on July 24

 

I recently had the pleasure of working with Diana Phillips very closely on a case! I have never been a big fan of attorneys and was very reluctant on my choice but I must say I was totally blown away by her compassion for me and her above and beyond the call of duty abilities! She kept reassuring me in ways that made me feel I was in excellent hands!! I spent 20 years in the Human Resources field and when I first spoke with her.....I knew I had the RIGHT one! I went with my gut instinct and I was so Happy with the end result! She is Amazing and very intuitive and fights hard!! Not only did I have the BEST attorney out there...I made a friend for life!!! She was totally prepared for court and kept in close touch with me entire time!! I even had another Attorney tap me on the shoulder and tell me I had made an excellent choice.....and I couldn't agree more!!! Thank You Diana!!!

GOING THE EXTRA MILE

Posted by Karen on June 24

 

I have to say, I was very surprised to be contacted by Ms. Phillips, you see I live in San Diego & she works in Chattanooga. I was so grateful to get an update about my loved one who was in jail. She spent time with me on the phone & answered my questions. After the case was dismissed, Ms Phillips went beyond her duties and made sure my loved one made it onto a bus so she could come home. Without her help, I'm sure things would of turned out differently. It is nice to know there are people out in this world, who DO still care. Thank you again!

 

EXCELLENT ADVOCATE

Posted by Ben on June 19

 

I had the pleasure of getting to know Attorney Phillips while I was the program coordinator over an A&D program. I witnessed her work hard and passionately on behalf of her clients. I know Attorney Phillips as someone who goes above and beyond for her clients. I believe that her work ethic comes out of a personal conviction to seek justice in a way that factors in broader problems like poverty and addiction. She is knowledgeable and accessible and is a valuable resource to have on one’s side.

 

HEAVEN SENT

Posted by Derrek on May 21

 

My legal troubles have been plentiful throughout the years, to say the very least. I know one may think that a five star rating is impossible for an attorney. You are totally right. She deserves more. In a two month period of incarceration she visited me and went beyond her requirements to actually help me. In turn I am now free and working hard to show her that her efforts to get me the help i needed were not in vain. She is truly an attorney I would suggest to anyone. Believe me up til now my faith in attorneys was..... I had none.

 

By Appointment

511 Georgia Avenue, 2nd Floor

Chattanooga, TN  37403

Call

Office Phone:   423/756-1237 

Fax:   423/205-2499

DISCLAIMER:  This site and any information contained herein are intended for informational purposes only and should not be construed as legal advice.   Use of this website does not create an attorney/client relationship and therefore no duty of confidentiality arises.

© 2019 Diana Phillips